I don't really feel feelings

I don't really feel feelings. I was very concerned I was a sociopath until I saw a therapist and uncovered some deeeeeply walled-off feelings, but I had to stop seeing her when I graduated and I'm regressing. I don't feel things again. Ironically, most of the time I'm fine with that. It makes me a good, steady friend, a good listener (not much of a venter), and a generally calm, chill person. I feel things in my head, if that makes sense - I think "that's sad" - but I don't FEEL them. I'M not sad. It's very clear that it's a defense mechanism now that I've had that pointed out. When it's late and I'm tired, or when I'm drunk, or when someone else exhibits super intense emotion (hard laughter, excitement, tears), I empathize and feel that way too. But when my walls are up on a normal day, I'm pretty numb - I don't mind it, because I don't feel weird about it, because I don't feel. Idk if that makes sense.
Seems nice